Posted by: realestatewebtrainer | May 2, 2011

Don’t Let Blogs cause you Fear

A recent Workshop Participant who attended one of my trainings called me and said: “I am over 65 years old, I know I need to blog, and I know I need to use links – but I don’t think I can do it!”

I knew what she really meant – “Will my advance age work against me in using Internet Marketing?”

It can be an anxiety-filled experience to feel like you have been left behind; but what she did not realize is that she was talking in the abstract about all this technical stuff; what is important is richer than the terms “Blog,” “Links,”. “HTML,” etc… the Heart of Internet Marketing is Storytelling, Educating, and Guiding.

Her fear of being doomed was in fact misplaced… I asked her to think of these so-called “new” platforms as familiar ideas masquerading under new nomenclature.

1. A Blog is simply a story that describes a neighborhood, an experience, or a real estate idea you wish to share with everyone.

2. A Link or Hyperlink helps you guide your story from one location to the next.

Simple right…

YES!!! it is that Simple…

We spent 20 minutes on the phone, she wrote her first blog, and she told me that she had made it more complex in her mind than it really was.

Hyperlinks guide your Story!

Are you making Internet Marketing and SEO more convoluted than they are and preventing yourself from doing what you know you ought to be doing?

Embrace your place on the Internet and tame it to your will…

Happy Blogging 🙂 – Key Yessaad, Real Estate Internet Marketing Trainer

Leave a Reply

Categories

