Posted by: realestatewebtrainer | May 24, 2011

Why is SEO perceived as hard or out of reach?

The concepts of Internet Marketing and Search Engine Optimization (SEO) lend them to fear, confusion, and down right manipulation by vendors simply because The Real Estate Industry let it be so; the number of useless commenting on these topics keep growing because as an industry Agents are taught to seek “Pill Answers!”

I argue that SEO and Internet Marketing are easy and require, Knowledge, Implementation,  and Good Habits rather than “Tricks and Pseudo Science.”

I will Not Outsource my Knowledge to the Geeks!

Let us think together for just a few minutes:

1. Stop Outsourcing your knowledge to the Geeks – and join in using your Mind, Body, and Spirit. You can Handle SEO!

2. Stop Being afraid of Computers and Technology – they are just tools you will master. Those who are really good are dabblers – they tinkers with the tools long enough to have many aha moments.

3. The Marketing of Properties is your Job, and you know that… Therefore Internet Marketing is your job! So what if I told you that the best SEO is driven by the description you write for each property you list? Think about it!

4. Real Estate Sellers are afraid of Agents NOT because they are afraid of being sold; They are afraid of the possibility of ending up with someone who has no clue of what they are doing in Real Estate. They want Solutions, Plan of Actions, and Methodical Results… They do not want to be trifled with. So… Let me ask you: Can I tell you are an Awesome Real Estate Professional in your Market Area? Can I Google you and see your results?

5. Let me go even further: Can I meet you before I meet you? Meaning: Can I search using the Internet and find videos and articles that allow me to build a relationship with you before I hire you?

6. Stop Selling and Start Educating! This idea alone ought to cause you to start thinking about Blogging. Is it work? – Yeah! so what…!!!

I truly believe that SEO is Storytelling – many of the success stories of my trainings come from Agents and Brokers embracing the idea that it is their job to become their own Press Release Machine…

STOP being afraid and jump in… So what if your first blogs and videos are awful? that’s the price you pay to be fabulous!

Jump in and Jump in with knowledge, passion, and Customer Service – you will succeed!

Happy Blogging 🙂 – Key Yessaad, Real Estate SEO Trainer

Leave a Reply

Categories

