Posted by: realestatewebtrainer | May 26, 2011

Failure is Always an Option in Internet Marketing

Yes Failure is Always an Option if you truly understand the core of this idea. I am of course borrowing from the popular show MythBusters, in which The hosts of the show, Adam Savage and Jamie Hyneman, have more failures than successes – but it is their drive to be the best at what they do that has propelled them towards fame and success.

I borrow from them and I include this video because most Real Estate Agents are still waiting to “do it right” before they embrace Social media and Internet Marketing.

Failure is Always an Option in Internet Marketing

I can honestly admit that 90% of my blogs and videos are failures, at best they are so-so… But I also want you to know that in the field of Real Estate Internet Marketing and SEO I have become one of the most influential. It is my persistence and my love for what I do that see me through my failures; and I also have a myriad of examples of agents who, when they started, had awful content, but their improvements have been tremendous.

Here are my thoughts:

1. Stop Trying to figure it all out – jump in and start Blogging.

2. Will your first blogs be terrible (hint “suck”) – Yep, so what? those first blogs will lay the tracks of your confidence.

3. You will only learn by trial and error – so commit a lot of errors…

4. Embrace video and stop waiting to have the best conditions, i.e. looking good, before doing so. I promise you your first videos will really be terrible – I don;t care; Internet Marketing is now about Video Blogging; choose it and jump in…

5. Not all the starts will line up in order for you to be the best at what you do; Be the best regardless of your current conditions.

Happy Blogging 🙂 – Key Yessaad, Real Estate SEO Trainer

Responses

  1. NOT FOR ME!…great blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

