Posted by: realestatewebtrainer | July 9, 2011

You Can’t Buy Leadership – You can Become a Leader

There are no medical implants, as of yet, that will make you a better Business Leader; but there are powerful ideas, and ways of being that would help you steer your ship of Leadership. At the heart of Real Estate Leadership is “Intention!” – a very difficult concept for many to sustain;  it simply means that you have charted a course; you have studied your obstacles; you know and admire your competition; and you will be resilient in leading your company to be the best in your market.

You Can't Buy Leadership; You Can only Become a Leader!

This is an approach that is always Hands On; and rarely managed by hope, wish, or luck! if you ever catch yourself saying things like: “Those guys over there have deeper pockets that I do, and their cousin Vinnie gives them all the money in the world to be successful” – you have accepted defeat before even getting started – These types of thoughts are cancerous to your Leadership.

Real Estate Offices succeed when Clarity of Purpose is connected to Procedural Habits – let’s affirm a few things:

1. I am not afraid to lead!

2. I love and respect my competition – they bring out the best in me!

3. I am resilient, methodical, and always prepared.

4. I seek problems to challenge me to be the best at what I do.

5. I will catch myself becoming comfortable – then push myself to reach a new level of expertise.

6. My colleagues, my community, and my family will always benefit from my thoughtful leadership.

7. I grow my business to serve; Not to take away from others.

8. I will continue to educate myself; and force myself to learn from my team and colleagues.

9. My business is an extension of my values – I will always be a force of good.

10. I am humble, confident, and full of love.

Happy Blogging 🙂 – Key Yessaad, Real Estate Internet Coach

Leave a Reply

Categories

