Posted by: realestatewebtrainer | October 24, 2011

I prefer Internet Strategist to the pretentious label Guru

From time to time I hear that some have referred to me as Internet Guru, and I must share that I am not comfortable with that. To refer to someone as a Guru of anything is to say that all knowable information on a particular topic stops with that person – I don’t know that there are any who could fill that description – and I know I do not.

I am not a Guru - I am an Internet Strategist

I am an Internet Strategist specializing in the Real Estate Industry, and as such I bring Ideas, Strategies, and Plans of Action to Real Estate Agents and Brokers so they can better compete on the Internet. I prefer Strategist because the Marketing and the Positioning is the responsibility of the Real Estate Professional – not Vendors or Trainers; and so, as a Strategist, I offer cohesion between Web Services, Content Management, Search Engine Positioning, Social Media, Blogging, and Lead Management. It is this understanding that has propelled many who implement my strategies to grow their influence on the Internet.

My trainings are not meant for everyone and tend to not work for those seeking easy answers, (those who desire just to know rather than to do) – SEO and Internet Marketing require your participation, your focus, and your deliberate intent!

So, if you see a piece of Marketing referring to me as Internet Guru, Laugh, and know that I prefer “Internet Strategist!”

Happy Blogging 🙂 – Key Yessaad, Real Estate Internet Strategist

Leave a Reply

Categories

